• Share:
    May 06, 2019

    Wisconsin Rapids, WI – Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center recently received the Robert A. Warriner III, M.D., Center of Excellence award. To earn this prestigious award, a center must achieve patient satisfaction rates higher than 92 percent and a wound healing rate of at least 91 percent in less than 30 median days to heal for a minimum of two consecutive years.  


    Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center was awarded this esteemed honor byHealogics, the nation's largest provider of advanced wound care services.  Of the nearly 700 wound care centers throughout the country, just 342 were selected to receive this award.


    “Our entire team is passionate about providing excellent care to our wound care patients,”said Karen Balderson, Program Director of Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center.  “The amount of compassion shown every day to our patients is remarkable.  Every person on our team is committed to providing the best care possible.  We are beyond excited to receive this award, as it proves the level of commitment we have to our patients.”


    Located within Aspirus Riverview Hospital in Wisconsin Rapids, Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center offers highly specialized wound care to area patients who are among the 6.7 million people in the U.S. who suffer from diabetic ulcers, pressure ulcers, infections and other chronic wounds.  Leading edge treatments at the Center include negative pressure wound therapy, total contact casting, bio-engineered tissues, biosynthetic dressings and growth factor therapies.  The Center also offers hyperbaric oxygen therapy, which works by surrounding the patient with 100 percent oxygen to help progress the healing of the wound.


    People suffering from wounds that have not healed with traditional methods of treatment may benefit from a visit to Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center.  To learn more, please call the Center at 715-422-7755.




    The Aspirus Riverview Wound & Hyperbarics Center team gathered recently to celebrate being named a Center of Excellence. Team members include:  (front, from left) Liz Brost, Sarah Falkner, Stephanie Tesch, Sara Senn, Deb Netzer, (back, from left) Joan Harnisch, Alicia Serafin, Karen Balderson, Dr. Richard Wessling and Dr. Michael Esser. Not pictured: Dr. Kevin Ferreira.