• Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Announces New President & Vice President

    • Share:
    January 03, 2019

    Wisconsin Rapids, WI — Nan Taylor, Board Chair of the Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce, is pleased to announce that Angel Whitehead has been selected as the Chamber’s new President. 

    “I am honored to join the Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce,” said Whitehead. “The Chamber’s work is vital to the region’s business community, and I look forward to working with the Chamber’s board, volunteers, and staff.” 

    Whitehead comes to the Chamber with extensive marketing, communications, and operations experience. She was most recently at the Portage County Business Council (PCBC) in Stevens Point. While there, Whitehead developed and executed the new talent attraction website everythingpointshere.com, while growing the PCBC’s digital presence. She also oversaw the young professional group Ignite. 

    Prior to her position at the PCBC, Whitehead was the Operations & Marketing Manager for the Hotel Mead & Conference Center, where she was responsible for a full range of operations including marketing, budgeting, purchasing and guest services. 

    Whitehead will bring her extensive experience and knowledge of South Wood County to continue moving forward the Chamber’s mission, strategic plan, programs and events.. 

    Taylor also announced the promotion of Krista Coon to Vice President of the Heart of Wisconsin Chamber. Coon has 13 years of experience with the Chamber, including responsibilities for the Community Leadership and Ambassadors programs and execution of all the Chamber’s community events. Coon has served as Interim President of the Chamber since July 2018. 

    “The Chamber board is excited about the passion and energy these two leaders will bring to the Chamber of Commerce. With their leadership, the Chamber will continue to engage the community, local government leadership and critical community partners to fully realize our vision for a prosperous South Wood County.”

    Angel Whitehead, President 

    Krista Coon, Vice President