• United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties Welcomes Incoming Directors at Annual Meeting

    • Share:
    February 07, 2019

    WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI – United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties held its 2018 Annual Meeting last night at River Cities Bank, welcoming new incoming directors and thanking outgoing directors for all their time and hard work.


    Outgoing directors included:

    ·       Katie Peters, Community Member

    ·       Kristie Rauter-Egge, Wood County Health Department


    During last night’s meeting, the 2019 officers were elected:

    ·       President Craig Broeren, Wisconsin Rapids Public Schools

    ·       Vice President Pam Mallek, Mid-State Technical College

    ·       Secretary Terry Whitmore, Nekoosa Public Schools

    ·       Treasurer Lynn Knight, Nekoosa Public Schools


    Incoming directors with three-year terms include:

    ·       Mathew Colemer – StrongBridge Wealth Advisors – Ameriprise Financial

    ·       Jason Deitz - WoodTrust Bank

    ·       Brian Hanson - NextHome Partners

    ·       Andy Kampo - Heartland Farms

    ·       Lynn Knight - Nekoosa Public Schools

    ·       Terry Whitmore - Nekoosa Public Schools


    Incoming directors with one-year appointments include:

    ·       Marty Burkhardt - Domtar

    ·       Lisa Wolf - ERCO Worldwide


    And finally, the board thanked Lynn Knight for her work as 2018 President; and for returning to the slate of officers as Treasurer for 2019. 


    “As I conclude my year of presidency on the Board of Directors, I have so many people to thank for a successful year,” said Lynn Knight.  “Brian Hanson, the 2018 Campaign Chair; the United Way staff; my fellow board members; and the community.  Without your generosity, we would not be where we are today.  It was an honor to be your 2018 Board President!”


    United Way thanks River Cities Bank for hosting the 2018 Annual Meeting.  The 2018 Annual Report can be viewed at www.uwswac.org.  




    The 2019 United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties Board of Directors.  Front row (from left):  President Craig Broeren, Vice President Pam Mallek, Secretary Terry Whitmore, Treasurer Lynn Knight, and CEO Tari Jahns.  Back row (from left):  Shalina Schumer, Lisa Wolf, Matt Colemer, Jessica Fox, Emily Weiler, Nicole Pemble, Keith Wilkes, Chris Spranger, Jason Deitz, Cynthia Henke, Brian Hanson and Marty Burkhardt.  Not pictured:  Phil Hartley, Andy Kampo, Brian Krzykowski, and Doug Wenzlaff.


    About United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties


    United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties is focused on the building blocks of a better life:  Education, Financial Stability, Health and Safety Net Services.  We mobilize our community in these areas by: supporting partner programs, community coalitions, and initiatives; providing 2-1-1 and Volunteer Center programs; and creating collaborative partnerships within our community.


    You can help when you LIVE UNITED:  Give, Advocate and Volunteer.  To learn more please visit www.uwswac.org