• Investor Recognition


  • The Heart of Wisconsin makes an effort each year to recognize the accomplishments of its investors, to thank them for participating in and supporting the Chamber. Nominations are considered for the following awards each year: Business of the Year, Innovative Business of the Year, Entrepreneur/Developer of the Year, Progress Award, Shining Star, Ambassador of the Year, Community Spirit and Citizen of the Year.


    Business of the Year is presented to the business that has demonstrated innovative economic and business growth, provides dedication to customer service, and is active in the community.

    2020 Wisconsin River Orthopedics


    Innovative Business of the Year recognizes those who are fostering innovation and making an investment in our community.

    2020 ND Paper


    Entrepreneur/Developer of the Year is awarded to the entrepreneur who has initiated economic growth, is active in community service and leadership, and demonstrates innovative efforts.

    2020 Brett Roberts - Roberts & Associates Physical Therapy 


    Regional Economic Impact recognizes a Heart of Wisconsin business that shows significant regional growth and expansion of their business/organization, show community service and leadership, and use innovative efforts to adapt to market place change.

    2020 Solarus


    Shining Star/Non-Profit of the Year is presented to a service organization or public institution that provides dedication to community service and leadership and develops innovative programs to serve the community over time.

    2020 Wisconsin Rapids Community Theatre 


    Ambassador of the Year is an award voted on by the Ambassadors. The recipient of the award is honored for going above and beyond as an Ambassador, and for attendance at events and meetings. The Ambassador must have been an active ambassador for more than one year.

    2020 Ann Grinder


    Chamber Champion this new award recognizes a person or business that goes above and beyond to support the Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce.

    2020 - Pam and Dale Bowden


    Community Spirit Award recognizes those who have demonstrated outstanding volunteer spirit and have made a significant impact in the Heart of Wisconsin community.

    2020 - Tami Kasten


    Citizen of the Year Award recognizes someone whose work, community service, and involvement demonstrates what it is to be a good citizen.

    2020 Fred Griesbach 


    Homegrown Product or Services a business or product/service produced and must be dedicated to customer service, community service, and leadership.

    2020 Cold Snap Aquaponics 


    Professional Growth recognizes someone who shows community service and leadership while demonstrating outstanding volunteer spirits and makes a significant impact in the community. 

    2020 Jenna Moran 


  • Lobby Hours

    Monday - Friday | 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM